The Hidden Pill

I think my dog gets as angry with me when I hide a pill in her treat as I get with her when she finds it and spits it out. She seldom finds it, but when she does, we both stay angry too long.

She has Arthritis. This expensive, expensive pill will help her pain.

She foolishly spits it out.

I vow not to ever buy more. I lie. She always gets another bottle of them when what she has runs out.

But it galls me to see her ingratitude.

She hurts so bad that once in awhile, she falls down. She looks at me in consternation when it happens.

I tell her “Get up”, as if it’s fine and nothing to worry about. Sometimes I help her up.

Her pill lies beside her plate, spit out again for the second time.

I am angry and so is she.

““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

