Life’s Little Joys

My youngest dog still is amazed at changes in the seasons and was totally intriqued by the snowfall this morning. I watched her sniff and turn her head this way and that way as if checking to see if it was snowing everywhere.

I have a birdfeeder in the front yard and she watched the birds fly to it and then fly away. One bird landed almost right in front of her, and she stood there staring at it like she was trying to figure out what it was.

I found a “memory” on my facebook page today about her first snow five years ago. She was so excited and she ran around and around in it narrowly missing running into me and knocking me down a few times.

Today her eyes were older and she wasn’t running. She was interested in the change in the weather. Unlike the rainy days when she insists we check the backyard in case it isn’t raining back there, she was too interested in the snowfall to want to leave it.

That was a moment of joy for me as I watched her experience something she’d seen before but was still surprised by. Snow.

There are several moments of little joy in every day. I need to pay closer attention.

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

