Feeding My Neighbor’s Dog

Did I ever tell you about the time I kept my neighbor’s dog while she was on vacation? Actually the dog stayed at her house next door and I’d go over and feed him and let him out in their fenced back yard a few times a day.
I didn’t realize yet that I was pregnant, and I’d go over, open the can of dog food she’d left for the dog to feed him. For some reason it would always make me throw up. So I’d quickly put it in the dog’s dish, run to the bathroom and throw up and then take the dog out. This happened every time I fed that dog while she was gone. I thought something must be in his food that bothered me.
A few weeks later I told her about it because by then I’d found out I was pregnant and had figured out why I always got sick when I smelled that dog food. She laughed and said she wondered what I had done to make her dog quit eating that food. She said until I kept him and fed him for her, that was his favorite food. After that, he refused to eat it.

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

