Some Past Musings

Saw these that I’ve written before and they made me laugh, so am sharing them this morning.

I’ve already gone to sleep 3 times in this chair. Getting older is full of surprises. You go to sleep playing a video game and wake up wondering where you are and what you’re doing.

I told my son our old dog was going blind. She bumped into him when he was carrying her very full water dish. What a mess! NOW he believes me.

On second read, they aren’t as funny to me, but still posting them. I don’t know why I haven’t written about funny things lately. Maybe there’s too much about Christmas chores on my mind and I’m missing the amusing delights of each day? Maybe my life continues to change and it’s overwhelming at times?

I still have the old dog mentioned above. I wrote that musing 2 years ago. She walks more slowly now (so do I), but probably uses her nose more than her eyes. She may have bumped into my son on purpose when he was carrying that water dish. She does have a sense of humor. I read that dogs laugh by wagging their tails. She sees amusing things daily and shares them (slows down to look at them) with me daily as she wags her tail.

The video game post is about being asleep and suddenly opening your eyes and seeing images in front of you from a video game that make no sense.

It’s four o’clock in the morning. Have you ever noticed how some things seem funnier at different times of the day?

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

