What is Funny?

Not much is funny today. To laugh at something means to find it unusual. As I look around me, it’s as if the three stooges have taken over America and it’s just not funny.

To laugh at something absurd, you first have to have a norm to compare it to.

Norm for this country and what I see today is massive mistake making humans who accept that nothing has to be done correctly, but time has to be spent in a building in order to get a paycheck.

The “workers’ and that’s a laughable term in America today, just have to show up, holler across the room or store to each other about their social lives, punch in, punch out and get their paycheck on payday.

Mistakes used to be amusing. People’s lack of understanding or their misuse of words or items used to cause pause. Now it’s an everyday event, and there’s nothing to compare it to that makes it look like anything else besides pathetic.

Laugh values are gone; shock values are gone, and the world is in a quandry that it will never escape.

I once asked a boy who wasn’t paying attention why he came to school? Every day he turned off as soon as he walked into the classroom. If he wasn’t trying to learn something, why was he there? He told me he was putting in his time so he could get his edumacation.  I guess work and school is now like prison. Show up, and collect.

OMG.

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

