Ping Pong Balls and Miss Kitty

I don’t know where the ping pong balls came from, but I found four of them the other day. I am the Storage Facility for my grown children who take what they need, and only what they need, when they move out. That is going to have to change because I’m planning to move into a smaller place. But I digress.

One of the boxes I opened to see if any of the contents could be tossed or given or moved or anything! contained these four ping pong balls.

I have a dog who loves balls. She wants me to throw tennis balls for her to fetch all day long. Once in awhile I comply. When they make the iFetch for larger dogs, I will buy her one. But I digress. I was merely going to explain why a dog who loves to carry tennis balls around in her mouth could not play with the ping pong balls. I think she might choke.

But Miss Kitty, otherwise known as Hunter, doesn’t put the balls in her mouth. She does delight in getting one of the dog’s tennis balls and enjoys playing with it until her scent is all over it. Then she laughs at the dog who still totes the thing around in her mouth. But I digress.

I took one of those ping pong balls the other day and threw it down on the floor. It bounced and bounced and made the most delightful noise. The cat loved it! She loved it so much that I threw the other three down as well.

This is the cat who has heart failure and some days isn’t as lively as other days. What a joy it was to see her chase and jump at those ping pong balls.

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

