Nothing Funny Lately

There hasn’t been anything really funny lately. Maybe it’s the dog days of summer – August.

My little black dog was born in August many years ago. I counted up and she is now fourteen years old. That’s good news because somehow I had miscounted and thought she was going to be fifteen.

She’s practically deaf. I have to go right up to her and call her name for her to hear me. I seldom do it because it makes her jump.

My son said I need a hearing aid. You know what I said back to him, don’t you? “If what I’m watching sounds too loud to you, YOU need to put COTTON in YOUR EARS.” The look on his face was priceless.  It might even have been amusing.

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

