What’s Under The Ramp?

Out for a walk yesterday, my old dog, Blackie, drags me to the front of the house where there is a wheelchair ramp left by the previous owners. The hairs on her back begin to rise as she quivers and wags her tail while sniffing under the ramp. Suddenly she jumped back. I peered under the ramp and noticed moving pine straw. Curious as to whether or not there was a snake under there (what else would make her jump back so quickly?), I bent down to see for myself. It was a turtle. I found a picture of a similar one. It was large and for all I know it might have snapped at her. However, her reaction was priceless. I expected something really scary and it was a silly turtle. Blackie hasn’t wanted to stick her nose under the ramp since.

turtle-in-shell
About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

