Old Dog Teaching Young Dog New Tricks

When we got Joy as a puppy, my older dog, Blackie, had a habit of catching treats or bites of food in the air as it was thrown to her. She taught Joy this, and together they spent many years taking turns catching treats and food (and later, a ball for Joy) that was thrown to them.

Now the old dog has cataracts and I have a condition that causes me not to always throw straight anymore. This has resulted in the old dog usually bopping the thrown item with her nose and then it flies somewhere in the room, and it turns into a search and rescue feat.

Yep, Joy has seen this enough times now that she thinks the game has changed, and she too bops anything thrown to her with her nose so that it flies somewhere in the room.

Blackie and Joy

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

