I Can’t Hear You Just Fine

I just got another offer to try out a hearing aid. It was in my mailbox just now. Like the other offers, I threw it away.

I don’t know who told the hearing aid people that I might need one? Maybe they track older citizens? I don’t know.  All I know is I can’t hear just fine.

There was a time in my life when I didn’t want to miss anything. Now I realize how foolish that was. How much of my life was wasted on things better left undone or unheard?

If something is important enough, I will notice it, or someone will point it out to me.

A couple years ago I noticed that I didn’t hear as well as I once did. It bothered me until I realized some of the things I not longer heard clearly were things I didn’t want to hear.

So for all these Hearing Aid Companies who have somehow gotten hold of my name and address – I can’t hear just fine and I plan to keep it that way. Save a tree. Quit sending the offers.

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

