They’re Making Me Rush

Today is Friday. I need a few things from the grocery store. It is afternoon. I’ve been in the grocery store on afternoons when people are getting off work and rushing in and out. They stand in line and complain about the wait. I’ve noticed that this flurry of activity takes place only for about an hour as folks stop on their way home from work to purchase a few things. Some of them actually appear to run through the supermarket. I try to avoid being in there during the afternoon rush hour as folks race home. Now I see it is almost 3:00 pm. These shoppers who stop to shop on their way home from work are making me rush to get there before they show up.

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

