Knitting

I had hoped to make one of my sons an afghan for Christmas. I used to knit and now that I have all this free time, why not?

Well, I’ll tell you why not. The reason I have all this free time is because I have a condition that now causes my hand to hurt and not to work right. First it felt dead. Then I noticed it would not hold onto things. Then it began to fling things I was trying to hold onto in various directions.

Still, I got some yarn so I could practice my stitches while making a dishcloth. That is coming along very slowly.

I considered how much time there is between now and Christmas and decided I’d make him a scarf instead.

The way it’s taking so long to make this dishcloth, he may just have to settle for it.

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

