How Does She Do That?

My cat has been sick with heart failure. She sees the vet at least once a week.
This past week when we went in for her visit, I mentioned that she wasn’t eating well and had thrown up one day. The woman writing down this info asked me what I was feeding her. I told her soft cat food and cooked chicken. I said she had quit eating the cat food, but would eat the chicken. The woman asked me, “How does she eat the chicken?” I said, “She tries to chew it with her teeth.”
The woman just stopped, pen paused mid-air, and said, “I mean how much does she eat?” She wanted to know if the cat ate 1/2 a chicken breast, a whole one, 1/4 or what?
Oh. She eats about 1/4, maybe a little less. I cut it up into very small pieces.
When they weighed her, my cat had gained 2 ounces. The vet said for now, to give the cat whatever she would eat. If it was chicken, she can have chicken for every meal. (Does he want to come chop it up? I didn’t ask. He’s been too kind to us.) I’m beginning to think my cat is smart and is milking this illness for all it’s worth.

IMG_2834 (2)

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

