My Appearance

I must be more cognizant of my appearance. My little black dog and I took an afternoon nap. When I first got up, she let me know she needed to go out NOW! So without brushing my hair, I put the leash on her and went out for what I thought would be a stroll around the front yard. Oh, no. That would not do. She wanted to walk to the corner and back. She always gets her way . . . it’s her walk, after all.

So I’m at the corner and hear a large dog barking. I was trying to determine where the bark was coming from, because little missy likes to bark at other dogs and the bigger, the better. I try to make sure she encounters none on our walk.

The sun was shining brighter than I realized when we left home and I’d left my sunglasses. I put my hand over my eyes to shield them as I searched the yards and sidewalks for any large dogs. Where was that barking coming from?

As I stood there, I guess looking confused, a woman in a car pulled up and asked if I was lost? Did I look lost with my hair going every which way and me scanning yards and sidewalks for the barking dog I could hear? I must have. I reassured her that I was simply trying to determine where that barking dog was because my dog loved to bark back and try to cause trouble and we were out for a walk. I knew exactly where we were.

I fussed with my dog to let her know she had caused me embarrassment and she wagged her tail in glee. Sometimes I think she plans these things.

IMG_2545

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

