Communicating With Animals

Do you have a pet whose mind you can read? Can your pet read your mind?

I interact with my pets daily – I would guess that they know at least 200 words, maybe more. I talk to them a lot.

We have had to keep the two dogs separated as they got into a vicious fight a few nights ago. That means one has the run of the house and the other is confined in another room. They take turns being the “free dog”. Tonight as I was leading my dog back to my bedroom, I knocked on the other dog’s door and said, as we passed by, “You’re locked up and I’m NOT!” My son thought that was a cruel thing to do, but we were passing by to return to my room so the other dog could be let out. We were headed to MY room to put up my dog. I glanced at Blackie, who is my dog, and said, “See, she thinks it’s funny” for there she stood grinning and wagging her tail. We went on in my room and continued to laugh even while I was closing the door.

One of the things I enjoy most about dogs is their ability to share emotions.

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

