A Dog I Used To Know

I had a dog a few years ago. Her name was Magic. She had many ways to communicate. One way was to sit down if I asked her to do something she didn’t want to do. It was her way of saying “No!”. I would always laugh and she’d get away with disobedience because of how she refused. I always planned to get a video of her sitting reaction when I’d ask something she didn’t want to do. The last time I saw her do this, she was suffering from heart failure and had just come back from the vet. I asked her if she’d like to go for a walk and she sat down and just looked at me. There was never another time to get that video made. That was her last “NO!” to me.

But I did have a video made of her “singing” with me. Her puppy, whom we had kept from a litter years before is also in the video. The puppy is not as enthusiastic as Magic, but she does sing along from time to time. I think I will publish that video here now, as Magic is on my mind.

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

