Turning Into A Contest – The Traveling Yard Waste

My neighbor a few houses up the street worked in her yard this weekend. Her pile of yard waste is bigger than the neighbor’s that I wrote about yesterday. The first neighbor’s pile of yard waste still sits where the storm deposited it last week.

We have a severe weather alert for tomorrow. Lots of rain and wind . . . I wonder how far each pile of trash will travel during that? I predict the second pile of trash will end up in front of the neighbor’s house that had the first pile of yard waste that moved down the street in the last storm.

I went out and took pictures of where both piles are right now.
On Wednesday, I’ll see if either of them have moved again.

IMG_2565

First Pile of Yard Waste That Moved During Last Week’s Storm

Second Pile of Yard Waste Created This Past Weekend

Second Pile of Yard Waste Created This Past Weekend

This is how far apart they are right now.

This is how far apart they are right now.

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

