Desk Drawers

The desk may have gone into the room a day or two ago, but the drawers were just put in tonight. They had to be painted too. I wonder if the cat will figure out how to get in the drawers or if she’ll even notice? She leapt onto my chair, and then to the desktop and finally back to the floor to inspect her litter box. (Yes, it had been cleaned out!) Sometimes I wonder what she thinks and also what she does when she’s not with me.
She meows when she wants things. Tonight she had gotten up on something she was afraid to jump down from. When I passed that room, she gave her demanding MEOW! and I stopped and helped her. My son had gone by just before me and I asked if she meowed at him. No, why would she?
Why indeed? I talk to my pets and they in turn learn some words and respond accordingly. Joy (the young dog) was outside tonight barking at our neighbor as he took things out of his van and into his home. My son was telling her to “Quit barking. Stop that! She continued to bark her head off. I stepped out and said, “Joy, NO!” and she stopped. I’ve told him you have to use words they know but I guess if you don’t know what words they know, you won’t know what to use.
I guess it works the other way around as well. They have taught me which sounds they make that mean something and they are consistent in their usage of their “words”.

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

