Concept of Time

My old black dog thinks I’m headed to work every time I pick up the car keys and go out the door. She has separation anxiety and it begins to manifest itself as I go through my going to work routine (when I am working). I’m not working this summer, so she is confused when I seem to suddenly (to her) grab the car keys and head out. No matter how many times I say, “I’ll be right back”, she doesn’t believe me and tries to begin pouting before the door is closed. It doesn’t help that I did go away for a couple days last week to visit a son who lives in another town. Maybe it’s best that she has her summer of confusion since it’s really hard on her on workdays when the alarm goes off and her anxiety begins. No alarms, no long absences, and “I’ll be right back”.

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

