Miss Kitty

In my last post, I was talking about my old cat who needed a $1500 surgery. We continued to take her in every ten days for an antibiotic shot that helped, but did not cure her infection. In late May our vet offered to do the surgery at a reduced cost. We were able to afford that and Miss Kitty – now known as Princess Hunter – survived and is thriving.

She does not ask to go outside any longer. She spends her days (and nights) in my back room that I am slowly converting into an office/sewing room. I recently put a bookcase in there and it’s her favorite piece of furniture.

I am so grateful to my veterinarian for giving me a healthy cat.

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

