Fence Time

My neighbor has gotten a dog. ‘nuf said. I now need a fence. Her dog ran over into my yard about a week ago and attacked my dog. No one got hurt . . . my dog stopped fighting when I yelled at her to stop, but that made her a sitting duck for the neighbor’s dog, who kept growling and trying to bite. Finally my neighbor heard all the commotion and came out and got his dog off mine. I’ve asked my son to help me put a fence up. He says it’ll be too expensive. All I need is the side between my yard and my neighbors fenced. It’s getting done. The day my neighbor’s dog charged over was the last day I enjoyed playing Fetch! with Joy. Yeah, it’s fence time.

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

