No, Thank You

Credit Cards have been helpful in the past, but I currently have none. I get offers for them and think to myself that as a “close to retiring adult”, I don’t want any credit cards. Looking at retirement, I realize that income may fluctuate and I may even find myself dependent on someone else at some point in the future. I don’t want to bring credit card debt into that situation. Credit cards have always been a worry to me. When I sit down to pay my bills and pay current things like rent or utilities, I feel like I am paying for current needs. Often with credit cards, I find I do too much impulse buying and too little thinking when using them. It’s true that sometimes, like when my car needed a repair, a credit card would have helped, but I managed without one and that’s the way I intend to live the rest of my life.

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

