Not Much Playing Lately

I haven’t played any games much or had much fun for awhile. I do play Candy Crush from time to time but right now I’m stuck on a level and getting sick of the same thing every time I play.

Joy, one of my dogs, came in and growled at me a few minutes ago. She often does that when she wants me to get up and follow her on one adventure or another. I’m tired. I’ll sit this one out.

This is the weekend that we “spring forward” losing one precious weekend hour. That’s not very playful sounding either. I prefer to get up in daylight rather than have an abundance of it at the end of my day. I’m a morning person. By evening, I want to wind down. I really wish we’d pick one way or the other and just keep the time the same all year.

I keep telling folks when I retire, I will not change my clocks. I know which time I prefer and they can adjust or just be early or late. To me retirement means doing what I want to do when I want to do it.

My son will be here soon. Maybe he can join Joy on her adventure. She tries so hard to talk, but I just can’t understand what she’s saying, and I’m not in the mood to go see.

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

