Joy

I took Joy out for a game of Fetch today. She is our younger dog. She will be four (is that possible???) in September. She loves to chase the ball, but unless I have a second ball to throw, she stands looking goofily at me wanting me to throw the ball that she holds in her mouth. I’ve learned if I reach for it, she will gallop away thinking we’re now playing Chase, which we aren’t. I take a second ball outside with me. She has learned to “Drop it” (drop the first ball after fetching it) so that I will throw the ball I’m holding. It would be easier if she just handed over the ball she just ran and got, but we compromised and as she runs for the second thrown ball, I bend over to pick up the first one that she dropped. She loves this game. I enjoy seeing her happiness as we play.

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

