Am I The Problem or The Solution?

I got my feelings hurt today. I went with my son to take his dog to the vet. At some point someone said the dog acted worse when I was around. So I tried to distance myself from her. The dog hates going to the vet and is very uncooperative. Well, I’m still sick and did not feel like going either, but someone had to drive and my son had to corral and coax his dog so we could get her there. I tried to lay low and hang out in the waiting room. At one point they brought his dog (Joy – which she ain’t) out to be weighed. I sat and watched as he and the vet tried to get Joy to stand still just long enough to get an accurate weight. When I could take it no longer, I got up and walked over. I took one of Joy’s treats out of my pocket, where I had stuffed them before leaving home. For that one glorious moment while Joy chewed up her treat, she stood still and they got an accurate weight. Then I went and sat down so I wouldn’t be in the way anymore. (Joy is the blonde dog in the picture, and sometimes she really is a joy.)

Blackie and Joy

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Am I The Problem or The Solution?

  1. Stephanie says:

    Aww, sounds like a bad day. I can definitely relate to questioning if I’m the problem or the solution, like when I’m trying to keep my dogs under control but end up just affecting them with my angst and making all of us more frustrated. Hope you (and Joy) are feeling better now! Your dogs are beautiful by the way 😉

    Like

    • msplayful says:

      Thank you and I apologize for the delay in replying. I appreciate your comments. Joy did get diagnosed with ear infections and was better in a few days.

      Like

    • msplayful says:

      Thanks. We are both better and appreciate your comments. What kind of dogs do you have?

      Like

      • Stephanie says:

        I’m sorry it seems like I missed your earlier reply! We have a japanese spitz and a cocker spaniel (: They are both lovely, but they can be a handful, and sometimes they give their humans unhappy moments with other humans too, so I can definitely relate! Glad Joy got better!

        Like

Leave a Reply

