Snow Days

I live in the South, but we have gotten several snow days off work in the last couple weeks. I thoroughly enjoyed them. 

My very old dog, Blackie, for whom an Ode was written in early February had gotten very sick (vet thought she might die kind of sick) and I had several days to devote to her care. The snow could not have come at a better time for me or Blackie.

I like time in my days now. I am jealous of all the hours I spend at work that takes me away from things I really want to be doing. I’ve always loved the work I do, and when younger, I even would have done it for free, had I not needed the money.

But now I find I want to pause longer in the sunshine; I want to stop and have quiet, private reflections on life, spirituality, hobbies, entertainment. What do I enjoy? What do I want to do more of before I die?

The snow days were great and they gave me a much needed break from winter work weariness.

 

 

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

