Companion

I am now a senior citizen according to some criteria. I joined an online dating site and I feel like it’s equal to being in a whorehouse.

I dropped my member last winter because I didn’t find anyone to go out with who wasn’t talking about sex before the first date, and I was so disappointed in the men I communicated with.

This past Sunday I began to communicate with a 66 year old man. One would think he’d know where he was in life and he would be interested in getting to know someone as he searched for a companion. I said straight up that I quit my membership because the men seemed to only want to talk about sex, or have sex, or whatever they could think about when talking to a woman, which seemed to be only sex. He vowed he was not that way.

We had some nice conversations and he even asked if I’d go to church with him. I was getting interested and was happy about finally finding a man who would let time tell if we were right for each other and then damned if he didn’t, on the third day of communicating with me ask if I’d like to go to a bed and breakfast to work out some stress.

Maybe I misunderstood his intentions, but I don’t think so.

I give up. I will be canceling my subscription to this den of iniquity and closing my account completely. Last time I left it up in case I decided to come back. I won’t be back after this. Not a chance.

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

