True Love?

I’m beginning to think True Love is when you’ve found someone you can argue with. I watch my neighbors. Sometimes I just hear them. One couple yells loudly enough that I can understand every word they say. The woman is a shrew and constantly threatens the man. I think he has finally left her, but not sure. She is venturing out of the house now whereas before I only knew of her existence by her yanking open her door and screeching. There is another couple who appear to “talk” a lot. Just now I was out feeding the cat. Wheels squalled and the man rushed up to park in front of their house. He jumped out and began lumbering back towards the direction his wife (?) lady friend (?) was walking from. He met her on the sidewalk. They are not loud, but still I did not want to be privy to their conversation. I came in the house.

The shrew next door called the police to a group of neighbors who cut through her back yard Saturday to go to an eating establishment just behind her backyard and mine. She hasn’t lived there long, but she’s erected a large red and black “Do NOT Trespass” sign in her yard. She appears to enjoy her altercations. I hope her man comes back so she’ll have her true love again and be able to screech to her heart’s content.

The other couple? I think they are going through some hard times right now.

I’m glad I don’t have a true love.

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

