The Grocery Store

I went to the grocery store this morning. They were playing all of my favorite songs on their loud speakers. It wasn’t crowded. I mostly stuck to my list and got many things half price (buy one, get one free). I like when I fill the car trunk with groceries for less than $50.  I even talked to the bag boy who usually gets on my nerves. The look on his face was wonderful! He is getting better, but he still lofted the bag of canned items into the cart after he bagged them. I didn’t say anything. The checkout girl made no mistakes. She was pleasant and even spoke to me. She’s new.

It looks like it’s going to storm. That would make this day perfect! I love a thunderstorm, if it’s not too bad.

I got the Princess Cat some more Fancy Feast. I had stopped by Burger King and got 2 croissants for $3. I shared one with the dog, who was surprised to get some of it.

Spreading cheer wherever I go. That’s me, ha ha.

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

