Driving me NUTZ!!

It’s as if the cat can read. First I post about her finicky eating habits. Then she disappears. Right after I fed her the Fancy Feast, she quit being where she usually is outside. I walked, rode and hollered around the neighborhood all day Wednesday looking for her. Nothing.

All the next day I moped around trying to find her, deciding she was gone for good. Where?

The second day, around noon I went outside and there she sat. She looked hungry, so I ran in and got a can of Fancy Feast. She gobbled it up like she was starving. I got a half can of leftover food out of the fridge and added that to the plate. She gobbed most of it up. She drank a lot of water. I petted her and was sooooo glad to see her. I came back inside.

She disappeared again! Today she showed up around dinnertime. I ran in and got a can of Fancy Feast. I brought in her water dish and gave her some cool, clean water. When she ate that plate of Fancy Feast, I got some more food and she ate a half can of the other kind. She turned her nose up at the fresh water. (My son had wandered out. He said, after the tenth time I’d tapped the water dish trying to get her to drink – he said, “Mom, look at how she’s looking at you. She KNOWS the water is there. She doesn’t want any.”) I asked if he thought she’d had puppies and he laughed and said no. He knew what I meant. She is driving me nutz!

I don’t know if she’s had kittens or found a place she prefers to my place. Wherever that might be, they are not feeding her! I am afraid to lock her up just in case she did have a kitten. (Why would she have a kitten now, if she hasn’t had one for 13 years?)

Anyway, she’s having a wonderful time keeping me off-balanced. I hope wherever she’s going all the time, she is enjoying herself. It looked like she came from behind my neighbor’s house. I want to follow her, but she sits there licking her paws and washing herself and pretending to ignore me. Yet, if I come in the house, she disappears.

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

