Is She Hungry?

Do any of you have a cat? Do you know when the cat is hungry? It is always a guessing game with me. I open a can and put it on a clean plate. She’s just as apt not to eat it as to eat it.

She’s started staying outside a lot. She likes to have picnics. So I fix the food and take it to her. Sometimes she eats it; sometimes she tries to bury it. That’s when I snatch it up and take it back inside to refrigerate for another “try”. Sometimes she will wind around my ankles before she eats. Then she’ll go to her plate and begin to enjoy her food. Sometimes after I’ve walked away, she’ll bury it as if it’s something in a litter box.

This cat should be called “Princess”. She runs me ragged trying to figure out what she wants and how she wants it. She’s just a cat, as if there ever were anything that was just a cat. Finicky. That’s what she is! Today at the grocery store they had some Fancy Feast on sale. I bought her some. She seems to like it.

I thought about getting her one of those pedestal dishes like the cat on TV eats his/her Fancy Feast from. I’m not sure she’d like one.

I’m not sure of anything she likes, except the times I go out and she bothers to get up from her resting place under the Pine trees and come wind around and around my ankles. She looks up at me with what I think is love in her eyes. It may just be question marks asking “where is the food?”

Silly thing. You’re the one who buried it! Let me get more.

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

