Rain, Rain, Go Away!!!!!

I got home this afternoon from a day trip, which was terrible in the rainy weather we had this afternoon. I was afraid I wouldn’t make it home due to the road conditions and the pouring down rain. When I did get here, I asked my son if he had put the cat in the house. No, he had not.

So the two of us went out in the rain to search for her. She was nowhere to be found. I fretted that she was drowning somewhere . . . LOOK at all that WATER in the road and all over the place, so we two continued to look, look, look! She never did appear.

When the rain stopped (for a brief time), I went out and she came out from under the wheelchair ramp that was already on the house when I moved in. Imagine how she must have watched us two humans getting soaking wet while calling, “Hunter! Where are YOU??? Come HERE, Hunter!” She probably was thinking, “I’ll be out when the rain stops.”

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

