Without Worry, Where Would I Be?

I worry too much. Everyone says that. What I don’t understand is why they don’t worry more? Right now my life is in a little bit of upheaval, but that’s the norm for me. I don’t know when we drew straws to see which life we’d get to live, but I think I drew the short straw.

I tried to talk to my oldest son today about all the things that are going wrong. He did not want to talk about it. He said it will work out.

It helps me to talk. Often, if I talk, I can figure out a solution. It also helps me to pray. I did that yesterday. I gave all these problems to God, and then today I took them back so I could worry over them.

“Be Not Afraid” . . . I can’t remember how many times we are told not to fear or not to be afraid in the Bible.

What am I afraid of? If you ask me on a good day, nothing. On a day like today, the list is so long you don’t have enough time to sit and listen to it all.

When I’m worried I cook more. I just finished a pot of chicken and pastry, but no one is eating it because they’re full from all the other stuff I fixed today.

I’ve mailed two letters today. I sent a couple emails. Tomorrow I will rest. Tomorrow is Sunday, the Lord’s Day. I will forget these worries tomorrow and find something cheerful to write about.

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

