Trouble?

Do you ever do something you know might get you in trouble, but just not care?

I’m thinking about quitting my day job and becoming a writer full time. I just titled that blog – the one I wrote under my Writer’s blog – Vocation. I thought how I could have titled it Vacation, because that’s what writing is compared to what I usually do.

I enjoy my current job, but my body is tired of the demands the job makes on it. I’m getting ready to quit and see if I can make a living writing. I’m trying to figure out the best time of year to try this adventure. I think I’d rather freeze to death than to die hacking and coughing due to a lack of air conditioning. I breathe much better in cold air.

My wants are simple. I just need a roof over my head – a tent might “do” – and food to eat. I have an old dog who needs the same things.

My sons are grown men now. They can tend to themselves, or not. They are no longer my responsibilities.

I have never cared much about money or what money could buy. I do care about freedom and time to do things. I’m nearing the finish line on this rat race that they also call life. I’m going to take a leap, hopefully of faith, and see what happens.

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

