Friday at Quitting Time

Nothing feels good like quitting time on a Friday afternoon. Driving home I tried to add up how many hours we get in a weekend. Then I tried to determine what fractional part of a week that is. It turned out to be 2/5, IF I did the math correctly. It certainly seems more like 1/10 to me, but I know that’s wrong.

I value my time more now than I value my money. Still, one has to have some money to pay bills and buy food. Until I’m financially independent, I will continue to drive to work Monday through Friday and squeeze as much out of my weekends as I can.

 

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

