Hunter the Lioness

Our front yard has been growing like, well, weeds. We had a big rain for a few days. The sun has been shining. Conditions were right and the grass was high and the weeds were higher.

My son said he’d cut the front yard today. When I came home, he had.

Hunter, our cat, was lying on the porch switching her tail as if angry. I asked him what was wrong with the cat. “I cut the grass”, he said. “She glared at me the whole time. I could almost read her mind as she thought ‘there goes all my great hiding places! Why is he doing that?’ “

See . . . and my other son said my animals can’t talk. If you stand out in the sun long enough, you’ll hear what they’re saying.

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

