Just Because I’m Gray

My son recently came home for a visit. I talked him into going to the grocery store with me. We needed cat food, so I led him down the pet food aisle. My old cat, Spot, has eaten only soft food since he lost so many teeth. My son and I stood in front of the canned food, and I reminded him that turkey was Spot’s favorite food. I pointed to the purple can. “And Hunter likes the poultry platter”, I said, as I tapped the orange can. “I like the ones that are pate'”, I added, as I tapped the word pate’ on the cans. My son turned to me with a horrified look on his face. “You mean you eat cat food now?” he exclaimed.

Silly boy. No. I mean when you choose the turkey and the poultry, be sure to get the pate consistency as the cats eat that kind the best.

Just because I’m gray headed now, my sons keep thinking I’ve morphed into a strange creature that is apt to do or say anything.

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

