Sick Cat

Ms. Playful has been sitting with a sick cat all night. I developed a cat allergy over the years and try not to spend too much time with my cats. However, the oldest one isn’t feeling well and I thought by checking on him every five minutes, he’d get better. He looks better some times; other times I think he’s not better at all.

I have used my allergy medicine and my inhaler and still I’m coughing. My son said to leave the cat alone so he can rest and hopefully feel better tomorrow. I was going to put the cat, his name is Spot, on my bed tonight, but I don’t think that’s a good idea with my allergies.

I left Hunter to play nurse. She is curled up beside him on a comfy chair with a towel under both of them and another towel over Spot.

Every time I go in there, I have to touch Spot. I pet him. I check the color of his gums. I adjust his towel.

I’m going to bed soon and leaving him alone. He certainly won’t get any rest if I keep checking on him. I hope Hunter can continue to play nurse. She’s usually a very fiesty, self-absorbed cat. I guess she loves Spot after all, even though she likes to ignore him. She’s certainly not ignoring him tonight.

I don’t want to ignore him, but between my gasping for breath and him needing to rest, perhaps I should leave him alone.

He’s a very, very old cat.

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

