When I Tell It Like It Is

People have said I’m funny when I’m angry and mouthing off about things. I’ve done a lot of that the last few days. The woman, who is on the other side of the partition at work, has laughed at a lot of things I’ve said. I’m not kidding. I’m angry and want someone to realize the absurdity of the situation. It all revolves around work. I’ve been at the same place for a couple years, and I love it there. It may be the best place for me that I’ve ever worked. Now I’m being transferred and I really hate change. I hate driving and the new location is an hour one way from my house. I either have to move or drive 2 hours a day or quit, or something. I’m good at what I do. I enjoy it. It’s possible my current job would be available in a couple months. To get it, I have to resign and wait and see if the position and the funds are there. I cannot resign and get unemployment. I cannot live for two months with no income. So it looks like I’ll be driving two hours a day in a worn out car with finicky air conditioning. I have asthma and it’s mid June. Heat triggers asthma attacks. Maybe I just need to quit work and see what happens. What’s the worst thing that can happen? That’s what I thought.

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

