New Dog Bed

I bought Joy a new dog bed today. She usually sleeps in her bed in my oldest son’s room, but since my youngest son has moved back in for a few weeks, she hangs out with him too. I was tired of seeing her lie on his hardwood floor. She looked so uncomfortable. While we were at the drugstore today, I picked up a pretty blue and white bed for Joy. Both my sons said she didn’t need it. They asked why was I buying it?
For Joy! Hadn’t they seen her lying on the hardwood floor in Anthony’s room? Uh, yes, what of it? Hadn’t they seen how uncomfortable she looked??? No. She looked fine to them.
You should have seen Joy when I put the bed in Anthony’s room. She went right to it and laid down. She hasn’t moved since.
I’m glad to see her sleeping in it. She used to chew up beds when I bought them for her. I guess she finally figured out what they’re for.

Joy in New Dog Bed

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

