Children

Children are delightful. I currently work with mostly kindergarten children, and they can be so amusing. They don’t get offended like older children when you  laugh at something they do that is funny. We were looking at the song, Bingo. Remember it? “There was a farmer who had a dog and Bingo was his name-o. B-I-N-G-O, B-I-N-G-O, B-I-N-G-O, and Bingo was his name-o!” So we were singing the song. Before we started singing, I asked if they knew it, and they all said, “yes”. They said they had heard it and sung it before. I suspected they might not be as familiar with it as they said they were when they skipped words and hummed instead of singing during the first part. I knew they were confused when we got to the part when the name is spelled. Instead of singing B-I-N-G-O, they sang, E-I-E-I-O!

It was funny! I laughed. They stopped and wanted to know what was so funny? I told them it was just delightful singing with them, and I was having a good time. But I walked them through reading the song again, emphasizing the B-I-N-G-O part.

I asked them if they’d ever heard of Old MacDonald and his farm, and they all said yes! I’m pretty sure they have.

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

