Song Pop

I found a game on Facebook that I’ve been enjoying this week. It’s called Song Pop. You click on a category and it plays part of a song and you try to guess what the song is. The quicker you guess, the higher your score. To make it even more fun, you play against other people.

Two things have come about from this game. I found out that the short bursts of songs or music that my son can hear through the wall when I’m playing drives him as insane as some of the music he listened to when he was a teenager drove me. Also I’ve found out I don’t like some music. People get to choose their own category to play, but when someone challenges you, you have to try to guess the names of songs they choose to listen to. I’m finding that I sometimes click on any answer just to make the music stop!

But it’s been a lot of fun and I’ll keep playing until something more interesting comes along.

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

