Hunter

Today was a workday for me. I told my sons to put my cat, Hunter, back outside. I saw she was on the porch when I pulled into the drive after work. She met me when I got out of the car and meowed and meowed so plaintively! I noticed she had no food, no water and I went in to find out why. The food and water was in the little place where she is put at night, I was told. She could go in there and eat or get water.

That’s not good enough. She likes to have a picnic on the porch. I don’t know why I am the only one who can understand what the cat is saying. Maybe I’m the only one who cares.

At any rate, I set her up with a saucer of her favorite food and a small bowl of water.

Can anyone else interpret what her purrs mean?

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

