Out to Pasture Once Again

I was informed less than two weeks ago that my position is ending, and I’m displaced once more at the end of this school year. Here we go again! My boss was able to create a position for me finally last year, so I stayed this year after getting this same “you’re displaced!” news last year. I don’t know if she will be able to do that again.

I’m trying not to be too depressed about it, because when one door closes, someone gets up and opens a window, or something like that. I’m looking at various partially opened windows and wondering if any of them are “the one”?

This blog was meant to be an upbeat blog and so I now share that I am off work this whole week and delighted by it. This is a paid week off and I am trying to enjoy every minute. I did go to the dentist yesterday, which was stressful, but I lived through it. I bit the hygienist, but only one time. Sorry, Robert.

Thank God I still have the job that has the dental insurance that paid for that visit. I will try to spin it all positively.

I am looking at moving out of the country. Drastic? Perhaps. But it’s one of the windows that is nudged up ever so slightly and I keep watching it.

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

