Long Time . . . No Blog

It appears that I have not posted anything for several months. I have had bouts of illness and think that may be why. It mostly started in August, although there was pain in my left leg and hip so bad I could hardly walk in July. In August I was diagnosed with Pneumonia. Because I also have asthma and a lung condition, it took weeks to finally get over that illness. I had bouts of ear infections and bronchitis after that. Then in January I was diagnosed with Shingles. I have changed doctors and have stayed healthy (knock on wood!) longer now than in recent months. My health has been foremost on my mind, although I doubt anyone wants to hear about it.

Next important is my youngest son, whom I hadn’t seen in 2 1/2 years, came home for a visit. He is still here, but planning to leave soon. I did not kill the fatted cow as there was none around. I have done what I could to make his stay here enjoyable. I met his plane in Washington DC and it was a wonderful experience. I took the train up to DC and since I had never ridden on a train before, I was entertained by that as well. I went Business Class and can only imagine what coach would be like. If the scenary hadn’t been so winterized with dead looking trees and gray skies, I might have enjoyed the train ride more. I became bored with it after awhile and longed for it to end! The ride back with my youngest son proved more entertaining.

I am still working, but wondering why. My age is becoming an issue. I do not want to get up daily and go to work. I have considered writing a blog titled “Proud of Every Wrinkle!” and actually came here to do that. I noticed I had a lot of comments on this site and do not understand some of them, but think others may have had a lot of fun leaving confusing remarks. Whatever. As I would have said in Proud of Every Wrinkle, had I set up that blog – and I still might – I’m too old to give much consideration to anyone’s complaints or criticism. What you see is what you get with me, and it’s always been that way.

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

