Winding Down

The current job is winding down and I look forward to a few days off. I also look forward to returning when the break is over.

The heat here has become unbearable. When you go outside, which I’m required to do, you struggle to find the air you need to breathe. Equipment feels so hot to the touch that I expected to pull a blistered hand away when I touched some of it.

It is morning again and the pets have been taken care of and now it is time to get ready to go to work. Just a couple more days and I can take my time getting out of bed. Perhaps I’ll have an “in my pajamas all day” day where I alternate between being up and doing nothing and going back to bed for naps.

My job makes me very tired, but I’m glad to have it. The breaks in between workdays are wonderful!

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

