Flea Market Booth

My oldest son and I went and closed my flea market booth today. I hated doing it. I enjoyed going, and I made some money when I was there.

I’ve been sick a lot this month. I wasn’t able to go to my regular job, much less the flea market booth I tried to run on the weekends.

Now I’m renting a storage unit to hold all this stuff and wonder if I’d have been better off just paying the flea market booth rent, but not going there? At least when I was able to go there, I could make some of the rent money back.

I may list some of the items on Amazon or Ebay. Some items I had, I didn’t even take to the flea market because I didn’t think I could get market value for them.

I greatly enjoyed the people I met there. Everyone was very friendly and it was interesting to see the different items in each booth.

Image

 

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

