“I have enjoyed greatly …

“I have enjoyed greatly the second blooming… suddenly you find – at the age of 50, say – that a whole new life has opened before you.”

Agatha Christie (1890 – 1976)

I have reached the age where my career is winding down. I feel like a kid who has endless days and endless possibilities. I do not understand the fear of aging. It brings with it so many delights.

Things cost less. I recently went to a movie with my son. My ticket cost $4 less than his. He didn’t think that was fair. I told him they didn’t think I’d live long enough to see the whole thing. Restaurants also have special prices for older people. There are probably other discounts I’ll find as I do more things in my freer time. I’ve been checking plane fares and in a few more years, even that will cost less. Motel rooms cost less. The list is probably endless. It’s something to explore. Like each new day.

That’s the beauty of growing older. Less demands on our time and more time to pursue our own interests.

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
Quote | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

