Have Bicycle . . . Will Ride

As I approach my winter of aging . . . I decided to make a bucket list. One of the things on it was to buy a bicycle. I’ve wanted one for years, but was too busy feeding and educating my sons to spend money on something like that for me. Recently – in the last 30 days – I did buy one. I got a bicycle and everyone acts like I’ve lost my mind. I thought about tying the dogs to the back of it and all of us going to the store, but I’m afraid one of them would decide to run sideways after something and cause me a problem. But mostly I think I can do it fine, but the seat is a little high. I was on it yesterday and saw four teenage boys coming down the street. I told my son we have to put it in the house because they were eyeing it. He said nobody wants an old lady bicycle, especially those four teenage boys. I made him put it in the dining room.

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

