Happy New Year?

I’m not feeling very humorous tonight. I wanted to start a different kind of blog and I thought wordpress said I could have more than one blog, but when I tried to sign up, it said that email address already had a blog. Yeah. I know. I thought you said I could have more than one?

It seems that’s the status quo lately. Here . . . have this . . . oh, I thought you’d say ‘no thank you’. Look, if you don’t want me to take something, don’t stick it at me. That’s all I’m going to say.

Then I get on here and wordpress says it’s starting this new thing where you can have ads on your blog and get paid for it. Ok. Sounds good. Where do I sign up? Ok! I sign up and then, yep, they say it. We didn’t think you’d actually do it. We forgot to mention you must pay at least $17 for a domain.

What??? You didn’t think that was important enough to mention before I filled out the freaking form????

See, this is where my friends think I’m so damned funny. When I get mad and start spouting off. I don’t see one damn thing funny about getting tired of being offered things no one really wants me to have.

I can relate to that Foamy the Squirrel character that I’ve peeked at on the internet. He is an angry squirrel, isn’t he?

I assume it’s a he; it could be a she with a deep voice. Seems like the older I get, and I am getting older!, the more confusing things are. My kids keep moving back home. I should have named them all Boomerang. I didn’t know they’d keep coming back. One pulled up last week with a U Haul full of stuff. I asked, “Where are you going to put all that?” He answered, “In your house.” I thought it would all be more comfortable in a storage building, but he said he would miss it, couldn’t bear to be apart from it, etc., etc. So I’m doing calisthenics constantly just trying to move through my house.

I guess that’s the other side to this coin. While being told I can’t have something I’ve just been offered, I am also being given things I do not want without anyone asking me if I want them. Maybe I’m in my second childhood. This all seems familiar.

I’m cranky. I don’t feel funny, but I wanted to write and I wanted to start a new blog. I’m getting in and out of retirement daily. I don’t know if I am or am not retired. The people at Social Security want to be sure I don’t have too much money. If you make a certain amount, they won’t let you have your money that you’ve paid in all your working life, and that’s been a long time for me. I don’t understand how they can take your money every time you get paid and then tell you how and if you can get it back. My friend called it sociable security, but there’s nothing sociable about it. And even if you are getting social security, but manage to find a job, they continue to take social security payments out of your checks. How the hell does THAT make any sense?

I wanted to start a blog about retirement, although I’m not retired now, but I sort of was . . . and I expect to be again. It’s a muddled mess, that’s what it is. I may move to China. It’s one of my options. There seem to be many of them, but none are appealing.

I’m sorry this is not a funny blog, but I’m just not in the mood. It wouldn’t even be on here if wordpress had let me set up a different blog with ads like they said I could do. Maybe I should use a different email address and set one up and name it confused@wordpress.com

Then I went to photobucket and tried to upload a picture of confusion and I think wordpress published that as a blog instead of adding it here, and it put what was here in my draft box. Can I do anything at all anymore???

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

